Newest Members
beatcook, MassGuy, wiresguy1, AustinChemist, wild_turky
12276 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
4113 (60), Andre M, (36), catchup22 (62), jim OCA 7 (57), sidhearthur (55), SkyClad (65)
Who's Online
2 registered (TOM2, 1 invisible), 22 Guests and 1 Spider online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12276 Members
73 Forums
63168 Topics
441720 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#364115 - 06/13/11 07:44 PM What to do?
FFSC Offline

Hello,

This is my first time on here. In 1986 and '87 I know something was done do me by someone who was atleast 10 years older than me. It was at a summer camp. He was a counselor and I was 8 years old. Those events started a 25-30 year struggle with depression, thoughts and attempts of sucide, and troubles with relationships. In the past 6 months I've been in intence therapy and the events of abuse have recenty come up.
I've always remembered my abuser's name and I looked him up on a sex offender regestry and the name and a picture that I'm 90% sure is him came up. He has been convicted of a sex crime and is registerd. Question is though, How do I go about confirming that it is him? Do I contact the camp? The county/state he's in? Any help whould be great in this matter. Thank you.

#364118 - 06/13/11 08:04 PM Re: What to do? [Re: FFSC]
Still Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: 2 NATO Nations
The camp will MOST likely not give you a positive answer even if it was him. A couple of things you can do:

1) Ask the District Atty to confirm it's him. But the shmoe on the registry is open to public viewing and info...so ask the DA's office to help you get more info. And while yer at it, tell him all you want about what happened to you. If you can't say it in words, have the issue written-out to hand them or to even open after you leave.

2) Go meet the bastard with a friend as a witness that you did not put "that shoe-mark on his face."