Newest Members
RodrigoBR, MJ545, Marant, BeingFound, journey4two
12332 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
blueelectron9 (48), Grunty1967b (2014), highflight (42), jocks44 (54), kitm1 (47), Porrick (44)
Who's Online
4 registered (finallyhere, VASurvivor, pufferfish, 1 invisible), 25 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12332 Members
74 Forums
63413 Topics
443349 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#347078 - 12/04/10 12:57 PM why do i settle for crumbs?
CM3 Offline
MaleSurvivor

I find myself settling for crumbs all the time. Was with my "girlfriend" last night and left her place feeling so lonely. she doesn't look at me in the eyes when were intimate and she kisses with these tight closed lips. it feels so empty. yet i keep going back.

my job refuses to provide a work space that is ergonomically correct. i have been fighting them on this for 8 months and just get promises. yet i don't

#347080 - 12/04/10 01:21 PM Re: why do i settle for crumbs? [Re: CM3]
CM3 Offline
MaleSurvivor

...yet i don't quit the job - i just keep trying to get them to fix my work environment so my back doesn't hurt all the time. if my back goes out i am out of work. if it doesn't get better i risk not being able to do a career that i love.

so i settle and take the crumbs and put my emotions and my body at risk. i am unhappy about it, feel used by her and the job and yet keep going back for more. afraid i won't be able to find another relationship or another job. but i don't look for alternatives. I just stew. pathetic, really.

so here i am bitching about my self-imposed unhappiness and yet i refuse to do anything about it. what am i getting out of this? i know the abuse contributes to my behavior. so what? knowing this doesn't change anything. i know i have to change it but i act too weak and scared. blaming it on my csa just seems like an excuse for my laziness, lack of resolve and lack of discipline.