Newest Members
lilac, The Wife Of, smusab, whiteflag, North101
12287 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
cards (33), korbin2003 (39), Rosemary (53), Zebra (47)
Who's Online
6 registered (Bluedogone, Obi, Cthulhu, 3 invisible), 25 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12287 Members
73 Forums
63214 Topics
442030 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#335575 - 07/08/10 08:09 AM Want to start a group in West Central Oregon?
kidneythis Offline

Any survivors want to start a support group? I have some experience with AA groups but never with an abuse group.

We could just use it as a place to process openly the things we keep to ourselves thinking others wouldn't understand. All the stuff we hide in general really. I'm fairly open because of my AA experiences but I'm sure I could stand some work and I'd definitely benefit from a group of men willing to call me on my BS.

#336821 - 07/25/10 03:41 PM Re: Want to start a group in West Central Oregon? [Re: kidneythis]
kidneythis Offline

Come on guys it aint so hard as it seems. We don't even have to talk about abuse but just meet to hang out at a coffee shop or a book store.
Its the sense of having a community of people to talk to and meet with, as much as the inner work we have to do that helps us recover.

Edited by kidneythis (07/25/10 03:41 PM)

#341069 - 09/29/10 10:39 AM Re: Want to start a group in West Central Oregon? [Re: kidneythis]
Max10 Offline

Loc: Oregon
I live in S.Oregon, kidneythis...

~Max10~
~ I am not a victim...I am a survivor! ~

#341114 - 09/29/10 06:37 PM Re: Want to start a group in West Central Oregon? [Re: Max10]
kidneythis Offline

Welcome Max,
I could have sworn I posted a reply here this morning.
Anyway I wish I knew of someplace you could get help. I'm in the same boat as you.

#343074 - 10/25/10 07:26 PM Re: Want to start a group in West Central Oregon? [Re: kidneythis]
TehRibbit Offline