Newest Members
wraphd, blufish, JPmc, rr433, pjmd
12435 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
mTm (55), Oz (28)
Who's Online
4 registered (JW1230, Obi, 2 invisible), 18 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12435 Members
74 Forums
63846 Topics
445808 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#333941 - 06/17/10 08:34 AM fake me vs. real me
Zak Offline

i always thought this kind of stuff doesn't happen to guys, i mean i know it does but i didn't want to know if that makes any sense. please forgive my ignorance. i looked at a lot of stuff here yesterday, there are so many brave people here.

in the real world the fake me is fine, everything is great, it's all ok, no problems no issues. i work in marketing/communications at a large ad agency, i do part time landscaping in the summer months, in the winter i do part time instructing for snow boarding, i have friends and family, although the step dad is still with my mom and somewhat in my life, which is very hard to deal with, i'm a member of a group of bikers and we do great road trips in the spring, summer and fall. i have good times, laughs, i try to be a good person.

but the real me in the real world, that is a different story. no one knows me. i am insecure, paranoid and scared to death someone will find out what happened. i am scared someone will find out i am an addict. i have a hard time completing things, a hard time focusing, i generally hate the way i look, talk and act. my view of the world is that it's a big ugly scary place full of bad people who will hurt you for little or no reason. i feel guilty for everything, i feel ashamed, sex is so complicated, unless i am high, i blame myself for everything, never ending nightmares, panic attacks, i have done awful things with people and to my body.