Newest Members
JayNL, Robert Barrett, lostsoul824, beatcook, MassGuy
12279 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
carter (51), CAW1980 (34), Fissy Tsickens (53), Kris (52), Wheatthins (23)
Who's Online
7 registered (Jwmcd2, Suwanee, 1islandboy, Cthulhu, 2 invisible), 21 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12279 Members
73 Forums
63177 Topics
441774 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#333883 - 06/16/10 02:45 PM intro
Zak Offline

I posted this intro earlier today and flew into a panic. I don't know what I am so afraid of. I woke up the other morning and had a massive anxiety attack. Iíve always gone on living life saying to myself that what happened in the past doesnít matter but apparently it does and I am very distressed these days. I am new to all of this and Iíve never expressed it to anyone until now. I live with guilt shame and regret for just about everything in my life. Iím Zak, I was abused by my step dad for around 6 years while mom worked nights. All I really know right now is I am tired of being alone with all of this and I need help.

It's nice to meet you all

#333890 - 06/16/10 03:18 PM Re: intro [Re: Zak]
Obi Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: kansas
welcome zak,

you are no longer alone. you are among other survivors that understand your thoughts, feelings, pains and so on...

take your time. open up when you are ready. we'll be here to help... you're journey has begun...

todd

my story

my vlog

#333892 - 06/16/10 03:32 PM Re: intro [Re: Zak]
rewiringed Offline

Hi Zak,

Welcome to MS. While I'm relatively new to all of this myself, I've found these guys to be welcoming and supportive. When I began to read the survivor stories on this site, I realized I was in the midst of people who would understand me.

You're not alone anymore, Zak.

Ed

#333974 - 06/17/10 01:13 PM Re: intro [Re: rewiringed]
Regs Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Oklahoma