Newest Members
Lumpy, squeekinby, rhyoung, Jefferson22, OxfordArms
12369 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
freddie (65), Max10 (56), Medos (46), PJinLB (47), TheWookinizer (27), tofeno (40)
Who's Online
3 registered (Cthulhu, 2 invisible), 11 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12369 Members
74 Forums
63578 Topics
444190 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#326820 - 03/31/10 08:57 AM Airplanes
earlybird Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: WA USA
While looking into the heavens taking in the magnificence of it all, from the corner of my eye I witnessed an airplane racing across the darkened sky. Its blinking lights warning all to be wary, leaving in its wake a cloudy stream of crystallized water vapor. I studied that streak of mist. I tried looking around it at the stars and empty spaces that I so love to dream of becoming one day. But for the moment all I could see was that scar left behind by an object that didn’t belong there naturally. Long after it had flown away, its damage to the beauty was left behind. I know that given time this cloudy distraction will fade and give way to the beautiful things that are still there waiting to be enjoyed. But for the moment this haze has my full attention.

Edited by earlybird (03/31/10 09:16 AM)

There is symmetry
In self-reflection
Life exemplified
Grace personified

#326991 - 04/01/10 06:08 PM Re: Airplanes [Re: earlybird]
king tut Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: UK