Newest Members
Won'tGiveUp, sillyputty, Pytbull, manipulated, donmarks
12383 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Beluga (64), Isreal101 (65), Phil Sober (41), phil1973 (41), Teddy Bear (63)
Who's Online
5 registered (tbkkfile, Obi, 3 invisible), 38 Guests and 6 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12383 Members
74 Forums
63644 Topics
444488 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#324420 - 03/08/10 03:05 AM Where is the justice for the boys?
Nigel Offline

Loc: UK
Serial sex monster (A story from the UK)

On Tuesday 10th June 1997, the Express Newspaper carried a story on page 4, under the heading of ‘Face of the child molester free to prowl the streets’. Next to the heading was a photograph with the sub-heading ‘First picture of paedophile’. As I turned to that page, I was stunned and shocked as I studied the familiar face in the picture. I had a sudden rush of panic and my heartbeat increased. I had not seen those eyes for 29 years but I immediately knew that they belonged to Graham Stridgeon, who was one of my sexual abusers from childhood. When I say ‘abuser’ I should explain that he was a 14-year-old teenager and I was just 11 years of age. We were both residents at Bryn Alyn Community in North Wales and abused by the founder of the home, John Ernest Allen, now a convicted paedophile. As I read the story, I felt an overwhelming sadness for the boy I once knew and feared. I hated him and pitied him at the same time. The newspaper story was a sad testimony to the generational abuse that had obviously spilled into the lives of innocent children after he had left the community. I recalled the plight of the young teenager, who had been awkward and with learning difficulties, who suffered regular bullying from the other young residents, including me. We used to hit him as we ran past him and we called him ‘a bummer’ at every opportunity. Now he was a 43-year-old man and described a monster and a beast.