Newest Members
lilac, The Wife Of, smusab, whiteflag, North101
12287 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
cyclebreaker (41), monkeybusinessinky (28), Tom Byrnes (55), wind west (30)
Who's Online
4 registered (Jude, motmcd, 2 invisible), 20 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12287 Members
73 Forums
63219 Topics
442055 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#30245 - 03/18/05 01:36 AM My First Post
JERRYLSAN Offline

Loc: Indiana
This is my first time to post something. I did'nt think I would be this nervous. My perp was my uncle and it started when I was 7. I'm married with 2 children and I have always been able to control this thing and keep it in the back of my mind. Then I started having dreams about it and for about 6 months it has taken over my life. It seems like my world is collapsing. That's all for now I dont want to bore everyone.

#30246 - 03/18/05 03:57 AM Re: My First Post
self_righting Offline

Loc: Tampa, FL
jerryslan,

Thanks for sharing your story. I can understand being nervous. I lurked around the forums for two weeks before I ever built up enough nerve to post. Do you know what I discovered after that first post? This is a safe place and it gets easier to let out the secrets when you know you are in a safe place. Take care and share whatever and whenever you feel like it.

John

#30247 - 03/18/05 04:52 AM Re: My First Post
FLRich Offline
MaleSurvivor

Jerryslan,

Welcome to Male Survivor. It is scary posting that first time here. But you will soon find out that the guys here are great. We understand you and won't judge you. We won't make you feel ashamed or guilty. We're here to heal, and help each other heal as well.

I look forward to getting to know you better.

#30248 - 03/18/05 06:14 AM Re: My First Post
TJ jeff Offline

MaleSurvivor

Loc: Northern Wisconsin
Welcome to MS Jerrylsan,