Newest Members
Stormchaser, johnnyc717, bluebook, Roscoe, SJC
12314 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
clutzygurl (22), dun (50), Gene (50), ufp1964 (50), Zoot (68)
Who's Online
2 registered (pattom, traveler), 14 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12314 Members
74 Forums
63355 Topics
443005 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#297994 - 08/04/09 01:36 PM A
Freedom49 Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Washington State

Edited by Freedom49 (05/22/10 02:28 AM)

#298030 - 08/04/09 06:03 PM Re: Abuse attitudes re: sex [Re: Freedom49]
mogigo Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Colorado
I often have to say to myself or to my partner, "I've never done this before". And cut myself some slack, which my partner also does with endless patience.

I think finding someone who can understand what you just explained to us is the key, rather than trying to reach an understanding of what relationships are 'normally' about. I've found with myself that knowing why a person does what they do sure takes away alot of the individualizing it "they're doing it just to piss me off". I'm just guessing Roger, but I'm sure you can understand what I'm saying.

Ignorance of the law isn't an excuse, but then we're not the law, and I think relationships need to be very flexible.

Just me Roger

Mike

#298034 - 08/04/09 09:05 PM Re: [Re: mogigo]
Freedom49 Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Washington State

Edited by Freedom49 (05/22/10 02:28 AM)

#299585 - 08/16/09 10:55 PM Re: Abuse attitudes re: sex [Re: Freedom49]
Tedure Offline

Loc: Utah
Roger,

I have a similar problem. I was a disconnected child and after my CSA sex had nothing to do with relationships. I never connected with partners nor learned there names. I have had to work very hard to connect with my wife of 35 years. I still work at it. Lucky for me she is very patient. It has been very hard...but worth it. Good Luck and enjoy your ice-cream!!

Happy trails, Ted