Newest Members
lilac, The Wife Of, smusab, whiteflag, North101
12287 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
DruidWolf (39), Harry (33), knigh50 (53), mike54 (56)
Who's Online
4 registered (highflight, 3 invisible), 22 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12287 Members
73 Forums
63208 Topics
441973 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#293891 - 07/01/09 11:34 PM I'm Going Back Again
Derdlecar Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Ogden Utah, USA
In January 2006 I posted what you see in quotes below.

Well, I'm going back to my home town the weekend of July 11. This time to present a sexual abuse prevention seminar. And yes, at times I feel just about as up tight about it as I did when going back to the little shack as described below.

I'm not an expert in this area except in the way that being a victim of childhood sexual abuse makes me one. What I really am is a person who cares passionately about the issue of sexual abuse and I am opening my mouth in a public way and speaking out.

If you are in, or are planning to be in Humboldt County on the California Coast and would be interested in attending, let me know, I'd like to have you there.

I know that I don't post on the MaleSurvivor site very often any more, but I just want to say that if it was not for MaleSurvivor and the friends here that have supported me, I don't think I would have the courage to do this. Thank you all for all your love and support over the years.

Love ya
Darrel

Quote:
I went back to the scene of the crime, where boys had their childhood snatched from them and were left with a hollow void filled only with an empty longing for what might have been. I went back to that little shack by the small airport where untold numbers of boys were raped and otherwise violated and plundered.