Newest Members
susanhepp, Breathe, georgetwo, frozen45, lilac
12291 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
closure (24), esp22 (40)
Who's Online
3 registered (pufferfish, tbkkfile, 1 invisible), 17 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12291 Members
73 Forums
63239 Topics
442215 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#293783 - 07/01/09 02:22 AM Never Look At Your High School Year Book
Clockwise Offline

Loc: Pennsylvania
Never look at your high school year book unless you actually enjoyed high school. Now, if you were like me and it was nothing more than hell than doing so will make you feel worst than you already do.

Yeah, I whiped the dust off my year book a little while ago and flipped through the pages. Lots of faces of people I didn't even know but still seem to recognize. It was only two years ago that I graduated but it feels light-years away. I'm sort of happy and sad at the same time. When I graduated I felt so free but I regret not having an close friends.

I remember hating every moment of high school. I wasn't picked on or bullied or anything. Nobody really knew me well enough to do that. There were times I wish I was just so I knew someone out there acknowledged me. My life now is very similar. All those people and even the ones I was somewhat friendly with I still wouldn't feel comfortable walking up and talking to now. That's how far into my rabbit hole I've crawled. But, the thing is, there's safty in this rabbit hole. If I stay inside all day than nothing and nobody can hurt me, right? Doesn't that make sense?