Newest Members
JayNL, Robert Barrett, lostsoul824, beatcook, MassGuy
12279 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Daniel McKinney (35), Framery (44), JohanDoug (70), ltlkty (55)
Who's Online
4 registered (midnight51, Austintexan, 2 invisible), 19 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12279 Members
73 Forums
63177 Topics
441780 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#289654 - 05/31/09 01:18 PM Over staying my welcom
wojax Offline

Loc: Florida
Guys i have been coming here for almost 10 years now..I have heald and I think recoveryed as much as we can...I have always been open and honest with my feelings and advice...I really do see you all as Brothers...
I am just wondering if I have over stayed my welcome..You guys (most are gone now) have helped me with my recovery from Cancer. When i look at all the new names on here i cant help but feel sad that this abuse is still going on...It seems to be worse now then when I was abused..
I do pray for you brothers daily, but is that enough? I have no reason to be crying right now ...so why am I?
May God Bless you all
Gary

Jer 7:23 ps 91:16

#289657 - 05/31/09 01:26 PM Re: Over staying my welcom [Re: wojax]
behindthewall Offline

Loc: US
Gary you are an inspiration to me. When we talk you give me hope that one day I might get there too. I don't know if prayer is enough, you know my struggle with that, but that's not all you do. You're here, you listen, you encourage.

If being here though is causing you harm though, then maybe you need a break. If you take one, I hope you don't stay away forever. I would miss you. Thanks Gary, for everything you have done for me.

Jesse

#289750 - 06/01/09 03:07 AM Re: Over staying my welcom [Re: behindthewall]
b869 Offline

Loc: Philippines
Gary (papa),

I don't know if prayers are enough but I do know it helps a little. Like a friend here told me a little is good smile