Hi Chris (Hidden), Chris (theatekid) is absolutely right, if you want it deleted after you post it you will not be able to delete it yourself since the story becomes locked, but you can ask a moderator and a moderator can delete it for you.
I am unsure about the back-ups or paper trail that you talk about- i think the person who is most likely to know if there is a paper trail after deletion is the webmaster.
"...until lambs become lions"
I love you, little lewis, and i will never leave you. We are the same. You brighten my day, and i will make sure that i brighten yours. Hugs and kisses.