Newest Members
JayNL, Robert Barrett, lostsoul824, beatcook, MassGuy
12279 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Daniel McKinney (35), Framery (44), JohanDoug (70), ltlkty (55)
Who's Online
3 registered (peroperic2009, petercorbett, 1 invisible), 27 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12279 Members
73 Forums
63179 Topics
441784 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#281194 - 03/28/09 04:20 PM Should I just Give Up or Make It Work?
Clockwise Offline

Loc: Pennsylvania
I've been working at a supermarket for two years and needless to say I hate it. I hate the people, I hate the managers, I hate having a job that a monkey could do. I'm just 19 so here isn't much I can do and since I'm also a full-time student there isn't much time to do anything. I was told by my manager today that I've been late so many times in the last two weeks that I shouldn't have a job. I don't want this job either. Thanks to my parents I can't drive because I was pull over a few months ago and lost my license because they didn't let me know I didn't have insurance on my car. So now I'm completely fucked. I feel stuck in a hole that I can't dig out of. I thought about just telling my manager that I quit but I've got so much invested in it that I don't want to let go. I don't know what to do. I just can't take the stress sometimes. What do you guys think?

#281201 - 03/28/09 06:45 PM Re: Should I just Give Up or Make It Work? [Re: Clockwise]
Tadd Offline

Clockwise!

Yeah these kinds of things do make for alot of stress...
Take a few steps back and take some deep breaths