Newest Members
cricket1007, Nickie98, jahfree, Daryl X., tryintothrive
12496 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
joeybird (54), ladyinwaiting (46), txpearl (46)
Who's Online
3 registered (sentry, EchoSoul, 1 invisible), 18 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12496 Members
74 Forums
64165 Topics
447757 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 4 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#274032 - 02/05/09 07:25 AM Re: This is really beginning to irritate me [Re: SuperTramp7981]
mapleleafsn Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Eastern Canada
I'll bite

LOCATION - St John's NL, Canada

OCCUPATION - Food Services, Chef by trade, enjoy baking cookies best
HOBBIES - snooker, hockey, woodworking, Just started piano lessons
GENDER - Male
AGE - 46 Sept 19/62
SURVIVOR - Yes
PARTNER OF SURVIVOR - Married
MEDICAL ISSUES - depression, on welbutrin
POINT IN RECOVERY - Early for CSA, Advanced for AA
MAJOR THERAPIST - Gary Parsons
DRUG TREATMENT - Miracle Valley, BC
EDUCATION - Trade College and University for social service worker
MUSICAL TASTES: I enjoy all types of music especially if it is live

Community: My wife and I do a lot of community work with reintegration of exoffenders. Started a branch of Partners in Hope here in NL. Set up a transition house for guys comming out of the corrections.

Edited by mapleleafsn (02/05/09 07:26 AM)
Edit Reason: typo

#274052 - 02/05/09 10:42 AM Re: This is really beginning to irritate me [Re: mapleleafsn]
joelRT Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Québec, Canada
The guys of MS are the awesomest guys that I have ever had occasion to get to know!!! smile

Truly, you all contribute, each your own way, in restoring my faith in MAN-kind. Thanks so muh.

I initially threw out a comment here in the hopes of illiciting a positive & forward moving response from admin crazy and instead I have been given to see, through each of you, how blessed I am to be a part of this community. Man, do I ever need to be here...........