Newest Members
Safe11ride, WillWins, neophiliac, Jerone, teba
12117 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
archie chisholm (61), Carlos418 (37), courtney (52), kurotake (55), lostsoul (63), Lukesgirl (28), michael banks (2014), Steffon (42)
Who's Online
6 registered (Cam76, atari_kid86, CafeMan, Jas52, 2 invisible), 58 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12117 Members
73 Forums
62511 Topics
438091 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#273188 - 01/29/09 08:07 PM Please Read - Storms in my Head!! Triggering
lfp Offline

• I was sexually abused for no reason, threatened, obligated. – Why? – No reason
• I have a PhD title for the rest of my life: Victim of Sexual Abuse and Neglect. Why? – No reason
• I was left ALONE, unheard for a long time while my abuser was having an intense rehab and qualified therapists
• Others see me as a kid, like the kid inside me that never grew up
• I feel my face is frozen, rigid, emotionless.
• My dad said I didn’t deserve to be in his family when I was age 7 due to my abuse
• After 13 years in silence dad told me not to “stress too much” because he’s known worse cases than mine
• My mom is sick and I can’t tell her my problems because stress will make her feel worse.
• My abuser came back from rehab and everything came back to “normality”. He used to go to my house, for birthdays and xmas as nothing had happened in the past.
• No legal procedures were taken because they were afraid of what people would say
• My abuser right now has a son, a family and a life. Meanwhile… I find it hard to organize myself and every single day I try to keep things in silence, coping with things I don’t want
• I have a weird fetish with clothes or whatever unusual “thing” that didn’t let me have a normal sexuality exploration during puberty
• I don’t have anyone to answer my questions
• I had to read books to find accurate and scientific answers