• I was sexually abused for no reason, threatened, obligated. – Why? – No reason
• I have a PhD title for the rest of my life: Victim of Sexual Abuse and Neglect. Why? – No reason
• I was left ALONE, unheard for a long time while my abuser was having an intense rehab and qualified therapists
• Others see me as a kid, like the kid inside me that never grew up
• I feel my face is frozen, rigid, emotionless.
• My dad said I didn’t deserve to be in his family when I was age 7 due to my abuse
• After 13 years in silence dad told me not to “stress too much” because he’s known worse cases than mine
• My mom is sick and I can’t tell her my problems because stress will make her feel worse.
• My abuser came back from rehab and everything came back to “normality”. He used to go to my house, for birthdays and xmas as nothing had happened in the past.
• No legal procedures were taken because they were afraid of what people would say
• My abuser right now has a son, a family and a life. Meanwhile… I find it hard to organize myself and every single day I try to keep things in silence, coping with things I don’t want
• I have a weird fetish with clothes or whatever unusual “thing” that didn’t let me have a normal sexuality exploration during puberty
• I don’t have anyone to answer my questions
• I had to read books to find accurate and scientific answers
• I lacked of a masculine figure I could use as identification and motivation. I didn’t have any man I wanted to “become” or someone close I could use as an example. Right now I think that my self-conception of masculinity is very low, as well as my self confidence.
• I find myself unable to maintain a relationship
• I didn’t do a lot of normal things because of my dad’s stupid thoughts like: “If you do that, you’ll end up being gay”
• Not having autonomy because of my dad for ALL my life.