Newest Members
Lumpy, squeekinby, rhyoung, Jefferson22, OxfordArms
12369 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
freddie (65), Max10 (56), Medos (46), PJinLB (47), TheWookinizer (27), tofeno (40)
Who's Online
3 registered (traveler, 2 invisible), 14 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12369 Members
74 Forums
63578 Topics
444191 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#269283 - 12/30/08 12:38 AM He says he's not gay
bax05 Offline

This is my first time here. Thank you for being available! Ignorance is not always bliss, I wish I'd pushed for my husband to see a counselor sooner, but I had no idea the magnitude of the issues that would come of his sexual abuse. He's actually been two times now. We've been married 4 years, and he actually told me about his male cousins from the get go. The few times it had come up, he's always blamed himself. I told him it wasn't his fault. Of course, he didn't believe that. It happened 26 years ago, and he's always blamed himself. I knew that was wrong. I just didn't realize what behaviors to blame on what.

Anger, drug abuse, alcohol abuse, irrational thinking. I figured it all stemmed from how he was raised. How hard his Dad was on him to be perfect and the drug abuse that most of his family has done. Well, now I don't know what to do. Or if I want to do anything. A month ago, I busted him looking for a man online. Says he's not gay, swears he didn't do anything. He started seeing a counselor for this and for his drinking. The drinking didn't slow down and I found out a couple weeks later that he did do something physically. We haven't done anything for months, so I promise to stand by him (with an STD Test and his promise to not do it again). Two days after that, I find that he's placed another ad online looking for another man. He still claims he's not gay, that he feels really confused.