Newest Members
Won'tGiveUp, sillyputty, Pytbull, manipulated, donmarks
12383 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Beluga (64), Isreal101 (65), Phil Sober (41), phil1973 (41), Teddy Bear (63)
Who's Online
6 registered (skyguy, Won'tGiveUp, watzupwitu, traveler, tbkkfile, 1 invisible), 30 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12383 Members
74 Forums
63644 Topics
444478 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#267888 - 12/19/08 07:16 AM please, could use some coaching/opinions...guys?
riz Offline

Hello all,

I have been coming to this board for several months, since my husband left after disclosing his abuse. Although I haven't posted much, I have found it very helpful.

My husband says the relationship is over, that he is meant to be alone, that he could never risk hurting me anymore, that when there is something in his life he loves too much, he must cut that thing from his life.

I understood from reading posts here that these are common thoughts of a CSA survivor and that running away or acting out are common actions after disclosure.

I have been doing my best to give my husband space, to be non-judgemental, to support him when he calls. And he does call...every day at first because he told me he was leaving only till her got things sorted out.

Then once he decided that he would not be returning to the relationship, he has been trying not to call. But he does call. He has called me upset and crying. He has called me asking me to visit him. He has called telling me visiting is not a good idea. He has called to chat, formally, as if with an old acquaintance, as if we were never married. He has called to speak to me about intimate details of his life.