Newest Members
lilac, The Wife Of, smusab, whiteflag, North101
12287 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
cards (33), korbin2003 (39), Rosemary (53), Zebra (47)
Who's Online
4 registered (woodenshoes, 3 invisible), 31 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12287 Members
73 Forums
63216 Topics
442042 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#259847 - 11/03/08 06:53 AM Sorry for missing the Healing Circle
beakin Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Texas
Hi, all:

I signed up to be part of the Healing Circle, then wondered why I did that. But, I'd planned to join in last night to see what it's all about. I'm not familiar with chat, but thought I could figure it out pretty quickly.

Unfortunately, shortly before it was to begin, I was hit with a severe vertigo attack. It's cronic and I've had it for 15 years now. This attack hit in a matter of minutes and left me feeling like the only thing I could do was go to bed.

I'm new in therapy and the feelings are coming at me fast and furious. I don't know from one minute to the next when I might just start crying. Then, the old Ben kicks in and says "don't think about that". Of course, I've done that for so many years. It's just not working very well anymore.

Anyway, a tough day at work ahead today and I'm hoping I can make it through without screaming at anyone.

Hope the Circle went well. I'll try to make it next time.

ben

#259853 - 11/03/08 07:43 AM Re: Sorry for missing the Healing Circle [Re: beakin]
Liri Offline
MaleSurvivor
New Here

Loc: Seattle, WA
Hey Ben,

I'm sorry you couldn't make it last night. I thought it went well. I look forward to seeing you there next week.

Sorry to hear about the vertigo. That sucks.

The past week my feelings have been all over the place, too. I think it's par for the course.

Take Care,

Liri

My Story

#259900 - 11/03/08 01:32 PM Re: Sorry for missing the Healing Circle [Re: Liri]
beakin Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Texas