Newest Members
hans32, SilentNoLonger, masryt, feartheroo, Xzander32244
12130 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
ACLover94 (50), Henry (40), james 1959 (55), Johnny90 (24), poliwog (44), Starbuck (38)
Who's Online
3 registered (ratfish1207, CafeMan, 1 invisible), 71 Guests and 16 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12130 Members
73 Forums
62553 Topics
438320 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#223492 - 05/09/08 08:05 PM writing article; need your help
writermaggie Offline

I am a writer working on an article for a major women's magazine on women in committed relationships, married or otherwise committed, with men who were sexually abused as children. I am seeking women (and if possible their partners, but not necessary) who are willing to share their experience. The intent is to provide information help and resources to others who may find themselves in this situation.

I am the daughter of a man who was abused as a child and am painfully aware of how difficult this subject is to discuss with strangers. At the same time, I know how important it is to bring this subject into the light.

If you are willing to be interviewed and possibly featured in this article, please send me a private message on this forum. I guarantee that confidentiality will be maintained at whatever level you are comfortable with.

Thank you

Edited by Trish4850 (05/14/08 02:45 PM)

#224229 - 05/14/08 02:45 PM Re: writing article; need your help [Re: writermaggie]
Trish4850 Offline
BoD Liaison Emeritus
MaleSurvivor<

Loc: New Jersey
Hi F&F - This request above has been approved by the MS Administration, so if you are in a good place and feel you want to contribute to the article Maggie is writing, please feel free to do so knowing that MS has confirmed that the author is legitimate and her request has been authorized.