Newest Members
susanhepp, Breathe, georgetwo, frozen45, lilac
12291 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Guillermo (37), illbedat (26), Mike58 (56), Mnovit (38), Mongo (24), pwdasw (64), Raymond Sean (38), yesac76 (38)
Who's Online
1 registered (1 invisible), 27 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12291 Members
73 Forums
63228 Topics
442152 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#214117 - 03/30/08 07:04 AM Hey Everybody
USFbull Offline

Loc: Florida
I'm new to MS and I just thought I'd make a post letting everyone know about me and such. My mom sent me this site after another hectic day, but I better start this post at the beginning of the beginnings.

I was born in Alberquerque NM in 1989, was only there for six weeks, and then it was off to Portugal, my Dad was in the military. Then I moved to England and the whole world came crashing down.

I was abused by my cousin from when I was four to when I was about 8.

For some reason I have a memory of my Mom walking in on it and not doing anything about it, she swears it never happened but I've tried to forget those years, so I don't even know whats accurate, sometimes I just hope it was all a big nightmare.

In my junior year of high school I got serious with a girl i was dating and when we got physical pandora's box opened.

All the supressed memories and such came flooding back. That was the start of the struggle for me.

An honor roll student, I barely passed the rest of high school. I still made it to USF and within a month there I snapped and tried to kill myself via overdose.

That was last August and I'm still struggling, I'm on anti-depressants and I've never had a counselor thats helped. I could go into a lot more depth, but its 7am and I havent slept in damn near 24 hours. You can't win with sleep, I either stay up and go crazy or sleep and have nightmares. Thats a different story for a different day.'