Newest Members
andrewmartin, Aurigny, Luther, LuckyCharm, Jennifer Lyons
12251 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
AdawgJR (28), Brian (50), hikerpark (52), Jeremy Welch (47), Logan81 (2014), Olson30 (60), Patrick7958 (56)
Who's Online
1 registered (WriterKeith), 40 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12252 Members
73 Forums
63106 Topics
441311 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#208964 - 03/05/08 11:53 AM Re: The reason I didn't finish college? [Re: KeithR]
J.R. Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: United States
I started college right after I graduated high school, and that was probably not the best idea. I went to college just because it was "the thing to do". Well, I did OK the first semester, but after that I went downhill. I noticed it's not only with college, but many things, that I just can't finish what I start, whether a project, school, work, etc. Anybody have any insight for me? I started drinking, hanging out with "friends" who didn't have my best interest in mind and all that happy jazz. Well, I eventually left and dropped out. Now I am back in college, and am doing well, but feel like it's too much stress right now with all the abuse recovery I am dealing with. I'll finish this semester, but I don't know if I shoudl continue next semester, or wait a while? I wish you the best.

JR

#208972 - 03/05/08 01:01 PM Re: The reason I didn't finish college? [Re: J.R.]
Still Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: 2 NATO Nations
For me, school was a total disaster from the time the SA started till I was 26+ and made another attempt at it.

Grades 1-2: Perfect..."true college material" they called me.
Grades 2-8: I can barely remember ever engaging in my education at all.

Highschool: It took me 5 years to get through it all..and even with that extra year, I barely had enough credits to graduate.

age 18: Attempted a community college...fully failed