Newest Members
Stormchaser, johnnyc717, bluebook, Roscoe, SJC
12314 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
clutzygurl (22), dun (50), Gene (50), ufp1964 (50), Zoot (68)
Who's Online
10 registered (Obi, NeverGiveUp23, bluesky, focusedbody, 4 invisible), 17 Guests and 6 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12314 Members
74 Forums
63359 Topics
443038 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#189524 - 11/01/07 04:47 PM New and need advice
mollyr Offline
New Here

I have never used a post website before, but I guess there's a first time for everything. My boyfriend is a survivor and then was sexually compulsive and cheated on me numerous times (Gosh, I never thought I would be writing those words) at the beginning of our relationship - it was like he was living a double life - times 10. He is not doing these behaviors any more (to my knowledge - it sucks I have to qualify like this - I feel like everyone's like - yeah right girl, you're such a fool, that's what you think...), is in specialized therapy, we went to the conference last weekend, and are beginning couples therapy. I am a psychologically healthy person - I am not some crazy dependent woman who is driven to dysfunction - I am staying with him ONLY because he is making tangible changes in his life for all to see. I care for him and try to support him but am having trouble with the resentment I feel for him betraying me and lying to me in the past. I care for and want to move foward with him, but want to get through the memories and the pain. Suggestions? I have seen so many negative postings - I know people usually only post when they are upset, but it seems like maybe I'm consigning myself to a life of pain.

#189529 - 11/01/07 04:58 PM Re: New and need advice [Re: mollyr]
Gerald2007 Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Southeastern US
Welcome...