Newest Members
Stormchaser, johnnyc717, bluebook, Roscoe, SJC
12314 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
blueturtle (46), David C (40), DavidC (40), Derdlecar (61), Hector (54)
Who's Online
0 registered (), 29 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12314 Members
74 Forums
63360 Topics
443053 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#184091 - 10/02/07 12:50 PM Here we go
Somethingnot Offline
New Here

Here goes:

I'm a 24 year old student, but finally about to graduate from college this semester (yay!).

I was sexually and physically abused for about 4 years from 9 to 13, and I'm very aware of how it has affected me as I've grown into a man. I have an intense fear of social situations that's actually caused me alot of problems in my life. It sometimes gets so extreme that I can't get myself to leave my apartment because I'm afraid of going outside. This caused me issues at college alot because, believe it or not, to pass many classes you must first actually attend them. Amazing, right?

I have some quirks that I'm sure stem from it, like twitching, hyerventilating, and panic attacks. One that drives my girlfriend crazy is that whenever I'm nervous I heave/breath out quickly three times. I think this developed from praying when I was child real quickly during the abuse. Eventually the words disappeared but the breathing used to say them stayed. I do it an awful lot.

I also have some bizarre sexual fetishes that I know are just reenactments of the abuse. I wonder is that common? It makes me very unhappy to think that I would want to relive what was done to me, or that my sexual desires might betray me that way. I hate it, actually.