Hello,
I am new to all this but I would just like to share my story so that I can get some kind of understanding in my life. I never ever before knew I could get help or thought that I would tell anyone my story. I thought that I could take it but I cant any longer and it is imperative for me to tell someone so that I can move on and stop thinking that I am tough enough to get through it on my own just like a lot of others have said. I was abused starting at the age of 3 and ending at the age of ten. It started in the church. We had many friends at the church and sometimes my mom and dad would allow us to go to other homes to stay over. Another boy in the church would fondle me against my will and would take advantage of me. I would go home and cry because I just didn't understand why it was happening or really what I did wrong to deserve it. He was much bigger than me and would force me to do things I didn't want to do and threaten me if I didnt. Then after a while when he got caught hurting someone else it stopped but it has scarred me. Just to think that I had so little control over what was going on and how to deal with it and still having to go to church and see that same face every Sunday was hard (I now do no attend). I really lost most respect for him and male peers of mine. I felt betrayed and also since I wasn't the only one I felt used. I still have trouble making friends that last because I feel they are out to get me whether predatorally or sexually I dont know, but just out to get me. I think everyone is out to get me.