Newest Members
Robert Barrett, lostsoul824, beatcook, MassGuy, wiresguy1
12278 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
carter (51), CAW1980 (34), Fissy Tsickens (53), Kris (52), Wheatthins (23)
Who's Online
2 registered (highflight, 1 invisible), 26 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12278 Members
73 Forums
63173 Topics
441747 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#184911 - 10/05/07 02:16 PM Hi im Backspins wife,
DREAMCATCHER Offline
New Here

Loc: ENGLAND
I am new to this, not sure what to say, am used to keeping my feelings to myself, Backspin knows how much I love him, but I just dont know how best to help him,We never used to argue until his past came to the surface and things have got a bit tetchy!!!!Where do I go from here !!! any suggestions ????

Dreamcatcher

#184914 - 10/05/07 02:22 PM Re: Hi im Backspins wife, [Re: DREAMCATCHER]
kellygtx Offline

Loc: Texas, USA
Welcome - I am sure other family and friends will give you some ideas on being here and what to do. I will just say welcome and I think a great deal off Backspin. And you have a great deal of courage to come here - it is not easy for any of us. I will also say that inpatient was the best thing I ever did - when I got home my wife said I was a completly different person.

Kelly

The time is always NOW. Breath In. Breath Out. Move On.

#184917 - 10/05/07 02:28 PM Re: Hi im Backspins wife, [Re: kellygtx]
DREAMCATCHER Offline
New Here

Thank you for your welcome, I am glad that you found "inpatient" good for you, well done. But I have very strong views on psychiatric care being an ex psychiatric nurse and im sorry to say they are not very good views, this being a problem we need to sort.

Dreamcatcher

#184924 - 10/05/07 02:34 PM Re: Hi im Backspins wife, [Re: DREAMCATCHER]
kellygtx Offline

Loc: Texas, USA