Newest Members
Green_Lantern, Safe11ride, WillWins, neophiliac, Jerone
12118 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
archie chisholm (61), Carlos418 (37), courtney (52), kurotake (55), lostsoul (63), Lukesgirl (28), michael banks (2014), Steffon (42)
Who's Online
5 registered (CafeMan, blockade, pufferfish, 2 invisible), 44 Guests and 13 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12118 Members
73 Forums
62512 Topics
438095 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#181843 - 09/23/07 08:46 AM the hole in my soul
cat lover Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Denver, Colorado
For professional reasons, I needed to find out the date something happened in my journal from a a few years ago. I've been journaling daily for over five years and so I have a number of journal books. I picked up one thinking it was what I needed. It was actually a year too early. The entry I happened on was one in which I told my ex (who was not my ex yet) the perp that I wasn't sure I'd be okay, that I had a hole in my soul. A trigger for a small rivulet of sadness for me. I loved that guy with my entire being. It would be over a year after that journal entry before I could call it for what it was, and name it rape.

But I never want to go back to that place again - that place of feeling entirely desolated. The hard part for me seems to be trusting. I have some fears about being involved so deeply with someone again. I know that I'm capable of profound love, and that I'm worthy of receiving that in return. I'm worthy of and deserve a healthy relationship with a mature, caring, giving, loving man. I have a lot to offer. And yet I seem to have trouble getting dates.

#183521 - 09/30/07 05:30 AM Re: the hole in my soul [Re: cat lover]
roadrunner Offline
Administrator Emeritus
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Carlisle, PA
cat lover,