Newest Members
lilac, The Wife Of, smusab, whiteflag, North101
12287 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
adam319 (46), Bellemaman (36), Bob G. (58), S D Witwicky (38)
Who's Online
2 registered (Markgambier, 1 invisible), 20 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12287 Members
73 Forums
63226 Topics
442125 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#17876 - 12/26/01 08:38 AM NOMSV
contender Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: New York
Hi Everyone,

I am new to NOMSV and I guess I am perplexed that a National Organization that is keenly aware of the needs of male victims and been in existence for years has not reached the point where they have arranged with the City and State to provide resources for us guys. Woman have plenty of resources, therapy groups, etc to go to but men have almost nothing!!

What do our memebership dues go to?

#17877 - 12/26/01 12:01 PM Re: NOMSV
michael Joseph Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Virginia
Not sure where the dues go, but they are not too much for a years worth of dues. And you can use this site wo paying dues. It is very hard to start groups for men I know I have done it, and to keep any existing groups from ending. There are resourses out there and NOMSV is doing things, like having therapists register. A lot of times someone will post something on the board, and someone will help answer it if they are from their area. I am glad you found this place,
this is a big country with many men who were hurt because they were abused, no easy solution. Working together is what needs to happen. We are not alone. That is why men find there way here. Hope you can join us and be part of the solution.

The Round Table, Men's CSA Group, Monday 7:30pm CST, MaleSurvivor Chat

#17878 - 12/26/01 08:28 PM Re: NOMSV
getteddie Offline

Loc: Cub Hill, Md