Newest Members
OxfordArms, Anony_mous, Drew6991x, Miro, jj843
12365 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
gryffindor (67), KevinSweeney (57), latinflavor815 (52), latin_flavor_815 (52), RTMark (33), sabooka (35), southpaw10 (46)
Who's Online
2 registered (Obi, susie), 14 Guests and 11 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12365 Members
74 Forums
63551 Topics
444008 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#159234 - 05/31/07 01:43 PM Hi Im new to this, I think I need help
Kenyth Offline
New Here

Loc: Sydney, Australia
Hi there, my name is Kenneth, Im 24, gay and a survivor of childhood molestation and rape.

I thought I have been pretty strong over the years, I seems to be doing ok. but really I suffer extremely badly to triggers, cause me to loose my jobs, my relationships and friendships. I often block it out or blame it at other things happening to me at the time.

I have come across this website before, but never really had a chance to really look into it as I often want to block it out and pretend its not there at all. That I don't have a problem.

Now that Im a bit older, and realises that all these abuse seems to have quite an impact on me, so Im just slowly facing it I guess.

I have seen therapist before, only once or twice back in my teenage years, but stop going because they give me terrible triggers and the fear of sitting in a room with one of them alone while experiencing a trigger is worst than anything else. Hence I often get offer free counselling, even from work etc, but I often failed to turn up \:\(

Its really hard to explain, I think Im blabbering on, but Im really not good at expressing these things. Anyway Im glad I found this website, been reading some of the post and am so glad that I can find people here whos been can relate to me because we have been unfortunately gone thru similar situations.