Newest Members
Robert Barrett, lostsoul824, beatcook, MassGuy, wiresguy1
12278 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
carter (51), CAW1980 (34), Fissy Tsickens (53), Kris (52), Wheatthins (23)
Who's Online
6 registered (don64, highflight, tbkkfile, 3 invisible), 24 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12278 Members
73 Forums
63173 Topics
441747 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#15549 - 11/14/05 07:15 AM Zoloft? More depression after 2 months?
Devon2BFree Offline

In addition to seeing a T, I have been doing the Zoloft thing for about 2 months. I have heard that after 2-3 months the "magic" kind of plateaus and then actually decreases. I understand that possible at 2-3 months some Dr.s will increase the dosage. I am beginning to see a slight return of depression yet I don't want to increase the dosage. I feel as if "the perp" has won if I continue to do the drug thing. I want to be strong on my own. Have others really experiences this after 2-3 months? I thing I will hang in there and just push through and see what happens. I don't like taking this stuff anyway, but it has helped. I just feel "powerless" depending on something on the outside to help. I just want to feel great most of the time with out "drugs." It was a big step to agree to do the Zoloft, I don't want to feel weaker and ask for a higher dosage. Perhaps I will just wait a few more days, do some exercise and see if this passes. Thanks for letting me write (nonsense). Devon

#15550 - 11/14/05 08:10 AM Re: Zoloft? More depression after 2 months?
Morning Star Offline

Loc: Home
NO NONSENSE

Every experience
is as rare and unique
as you.

No experience
is nonsense
and so are
the writings from you.

So thank you
for revealing
your treasure chest
of experiences.

As you set about
to discover
the experiencer
in you!

Why Don't People Heal, by Caroline Myss; 30 days to clean up your vibrations - Abraham-Hicks