Newest Members
rhyoung, Jefferson22, OxfordArms, Anony_mous, Drew6991x
12367 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
bluesky (44), Brother B+ (48), emal7717 (53), estuardo (52), kwf777 (56), LeeAnne (30), mapleleafsn (52), otherside (61), ronnie (59), Scott1962 (52), thrive-n-survive (42), tom3065 (36)
Who's Online
1 registered (1 invisible), 18 Guests and 6 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12367 Members
74 Forums
63561 Topics
444084 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#144952 - 03/11/07 04:02 PM Sexuality and intimacy problems
jamie' Offline

Loc: Ont, Can
I'm not sure where to put this. I've a plethora of little issues and i'd assume they all have their own little catagories, yet i'm one person.

I've had sexual issues for a long ass time. Aslong as i can recall. When i was younger i wouldnt be able to have sex unless my partner was covering her face. I'm a student of psychology so i understand the meaning behind it as dehumanizing. And has to do with me rather then them, like self hatred and such, what i dont know is if they is a result of SA, or if anyone else can relate to this. Though i dont do that anymore i still have issues with people looking at me. Nor can i keep eye contect for more then a second or two. I hate being touched and people having there head close to me. I imagine that sounds funny but in the context of intimacy in a relationship this has been problematic and frustrating to my partners. They want closeness which i cant provide. It makes me uncomfterble so i come off as indifferent to them.