Newest Members
OxfordArms, Anony_mous, Drew6991x, Miro, jj843
12365 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
gryffindor (67), KevinSweeney (57), latinflavor815 (52), latin_flavor_815 (52), RTMark (33), sabooka (35), southpaw10 (46)
Who's Online
5 registered (YYZGIRL, 4 invisible), 20 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12365 Members
74 Forums
63552 Topics
444012 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#134894 - 07/07/05 09:49 PM Healthy eating
reality2k4 Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Stuck between water, air, and ...
It is so nice to have a new topical forum such as this.

I try to maintain a healthy diet, by eating fresh fruit and vegables, and I am a good cook, so I do not rely on prepack or junk foods.

I always remember when I drove a truck around, delivering vegatables to schools.

One of the schools had ordered things like cabbages and cauliflowers etc., and I asked the cook why is this?

I said that most schools do not use these vegatables, and she said, that they get the kids to eat proper food.

Hmmm...bet they were clever kids, that emerge from that school.

ste

#134895 - 07/08/05 03:57 AM Re: Healthy eating
Grobut Offline

Loc: Denmark
I've started doing that myself, as a kid i allways found compfort in candy and unhealthy food, which made me rather.. shall we say, plump?

Now i just dont buy any of that crap anymore, because i know once i open a bag of chips im gonna eat the whole thing.. and i dont want that, i eat my greens, i cook the fat out of my meet, and i dont use sauce or oil, and you know, it feels damn good!

#134896 - 07/09/05 06:46 AM Re: Healthy eating
Willy Offline

Loc: Illinois
Its great to see this topic added.

Eating healthy can be hard at times, at least for me it has been. I have a busy schedule and many times I need to eat out, which is not the best way to be healthy.

And exercise is also key in being healthy.