Newest Members
Robert Barrett, lostsoul824, beatcook, MassGuy, wiresguy1
12278 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
carter (51), CAW1980 (34), Fissy Tsickens (53), Kris (52), Wheatthins (23)
Who's Online
2 registered (susie, wiresguy1), 24 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12278 Members
73 Forums
63172 Topics
441741 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#128808 - 08/30/04 12:26 AM I Don't Believe In Love
yesac76 Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Idaho
This thought process was brought about by a topic on intimacy.
The last person I really let close crushed me. Her name is Deborah.

At the time I met her, I was a manager at McDonalds. She was hired and I trained her. I thought she had a sweet personality and we hit it off right away. We frequently got a talking to for spending too much time talking and not enough time working.

I had a cousin who was getting married in a few weeks, and I decided to ask Deborah if she would like to go with me. She did the giggly-girl thing, saying she was flattered and would love to go with me.

I then asked her out to a movie that night. We went and saw The Mummy Returns. We went out to eat afterwards. We had a wonderful conversation. When I dropped her off, she shook my hand, explaining her religion, Mormanism, forbid kissing on a first date. Not a problem, I would never want her to compromise her principals.

The next day, she asked if I could help her move. I said sure. I went over to her house the following evening. One of her roommates was their and let me in. Deborah showed up over an hour late. No big deal. But, I had to get up at 4:30 the following morning, and it was already after 8. She flirted the entire time we were moving her things. We finished at after 1 in the morning. I got home after 2, and had a two hour nap before I had to go to work.