Newest Members
DT, kk90, Austintexan, Cancan, LS
12257 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Blank (36), christx (41), Heartonfire (38), Nathan LaChine (31)
Who's Online
5 registered (Obi, watzupwitu, pufferfish, 2 invisible), 25 Guests and 9 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12257 Members
73 Forums
63126 Topics
441432 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#123913 - 06/04/05 08:11 AM removed
sophiesdad Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Florida

#123914 - 06/04/05 02:36 PM Re: removed
Wifey1 Offline

Dear Sophiesdad,
Hi - I read your post and am one that is glad u posted here so I could respond to you. First I will pray like crazy that this new procedure gets approved for you. I have chronic pain, but not as severe as your back problems. It is for other reasons.

1) I wanted to share that I too can identify with "white coat syndrome". I used to work in the med field for just over 10 yrs. Now I cant stand even the thot of having yet another Dr Appt without having some stupid anxiety attack. Let alone even see a damn needle.

2) You raised an interesting point of having flashbacks & inability to sleep due to the pain. One thing that was shared with me by my T is that each & every time I had a procedure my "body" remembered the pain associated with the Abuse. Of course I tried Yoga & Meditation. It does / did work to some degree. BUT, I had to catch the pain level BEFORE it hit the 7 button usually.(& u know how useless that often can be) After that if I had a full blown Sciatica & or Migraine it was only meds such as the Fentynal & etc. that would "mask" the pain, or make it some what tolerable.