Newest Members
GKB, MorganWut, myrlin, AaronS, BookHouseBoy
12465 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
cyrus (44), Dupe1978 (36), James_Is_Talking (36), K-man (58), LordShiningStarr (36), ricky (51), Shawn Hope (29), teresa (42), Warner82 (32)
Who's Online
3 registered (tbkkfile, Banjo596, CheerfulJohn), 23 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12465 Members
74 Forums
63998 Topics
446694 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#123749 - 03/15/05 04:20 PM Absense
Mike Church Offline
Moderator Emeritus
MaleSurvivor
Loc: Toronto, Canada
To all my friends and brothers here.

I will not be moderating here for approximately 10-12 months. I am retiring on December 30,2005 and I have chosen my career afterwards. I am studying for ACE Certification as a personal trainer. How about that for a 64 year old.

I have been working out at my club for some 2 /13 years now and I can honestly say that I have grown in body and spirit during this time. I have an appreciation for myself that has been greatly enhanced by working out.

I will visiting once in a while. You cannot get rid of me.

I can honestly say that walking with all of you here has been the greatest experience of my life. All of you have been an inspiration to me and I love each and every one of you as a brother.

Stay on the journey and know that while I will be away for a while I will be walking with you.

IT REALLY IS OK TO STUMBLE. NONE OF US ARE PERFECT.

#123750 - 03/15/05 04:24 PM Re: Absense
markgreyblue Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Pasadena, CA
honors to you Mike - You will be missed but
I am so happy for you and your expansion
in life
and
you are a superman
plain and simple

and that is that -! :-)

love-

Mark

"...the sign of a true leader is service..." - anonymous

#123751 - 03/15/05 05:50 PM Re: Absense
Rustam Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: UK
Mike,