Newest Members
journey4two, VASurvivor, jayceemac, rwolf, FindingNemo
12328 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
cja (49), crackerjack (55), nursemanda25 (33)
Who's Online
5 registered (VASurvivor, journey4two, tbkkfile, 2 invisible), 14 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12328 Members
74 Forums
63403 Topics
443284 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#121740 - 06/21/04 09:59 PM I'm new to this and am not sure what Im doing
FLRich Offline
MaleSurvivor

I'm new to Male Support and Im not real sure how to post new topics or chat with anyone. If anyone responds to this message, then I guess I've passed the first step. I'm computer illiterate and 47 yrs old, but still not too old to learn. Any help would eb appreciated. Thanks

#121741 - 06/21/04 10:25 PM Re: I'm new to this and am not sure what Im doing
outis Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Maryland USA
FLRich,

Welcome! This is one of the best places you could find yourself, thanks to the people who make it such a good place.

I hope you take a look around and see some of what we have been through on our individual paths to healing. There is a lot of accumulated experience here. There is even more love and concern for one another. Despite what we have suffered we have found there is something inside us that still believes life can and will be good. We're nothing if not stubborn. \:\)

Most of the time we (the male survivors) post in one of the other forums. If you click the link to "Public Forums" above your message, you'll see the "Male Survivors" forum in the list. Click that to view the busiest forum here. You'll get used to it quickly, I'm sure.

I wish there was no reason for you or I to come looking for this place. I'm so very glad that it's here and that we have found it.

Thanks,

Joe

#121742 - 06/21/04 10:31 PM Re: I'm new to this and am not sure what Im doing
Ken Followell Offline
President
MaleSurvivor
Loc: Bradenton, FL