Newest Members
Stormchaser, johnnyc717, bluebook, Roscoe, SJC
12314 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
clutzygurl (22), dun (50), Gene (50), ufp1964 (50), Zoot (68)
Who's Online
6 registered (randombreeze, Obi, NeverGiveUp23, bluesky, 2 invisible), 17 Guests and 6 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
12314 Members
74 Forums
63359 Topics
443038 Posts

Max Online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#115653 - 03/20/01 05:25 PM West Palm Beach
Gavin1981 Offline

Loc: Florida
I am new to Florida, and I was wondering if there are any support groups for abuse survivors in the West Palm Beach area....??
I have searched on the net....but there doesn't seem to be much avalible....I do *not* want to go to one that is associated with a church!
If anyone knows of any....and could give me the url or contact details....it would be appreciated!!
:~/

-Gavin.

#115654 - 03/21/01 02:00 AM Re: West Palm Beach
diamondheart Offline

Loc: Michigan
Hi Gavin,

Sometimes local newspapers list support groups in their community section!!! Also you may want to check with some of the local colleges and universitys, they might know of something. Also sometimes crisis hotlines and centers in the area, may know of some???? I will try to help to look too!!! Hope these suggestions help???? Let me know if you need anything!!!

Derek

http://itismytimetoshine.wordpress.com

#115655 - 03/22/01 12:21 PM Re: West Palm Beach
fmighell Offline

Loc: Anchorage,Alaska
I don't know?
write in here with some of us.
fmighell Anchorage Alaska

#115656 - 03/23/01 02:46 PM Re: West Palm Beach
Mark C Offline

Loc: New Jersey, USA
Gavin...I think you will find a therapist that once was a board member for NOMSV...he doesn't work with our org anymore and I don't know much about him personaly but I think he has a web site at NOMSV.com

His name is Chris Characcer or something like that...I once came upon his website, I also believe he might be a survivor?